Ica Chairman Claes-Göran Sylvén to MQ

      Comments Off on Ica Chairman Claes-Göran Sylvén to MQ

Former CEO of Hakon Invest and current Chairman of the ICA Group, Claes-Göran Sylvén, is proposed as new Chairman of fashion chain MQ.
He succeeds Erik Olsson after nine years.

MQ Holding AB’s Nomination Committee proposes that the Annual General Meeting 2015 resolves to re-elect Arthur Engel, Annika Rost, Mernosh Saatchi, Michael Olsson and Bengt Jaller.
Erik Olsson and Göran Barsby, who has been chairman and board members since 2006, have both declined re-election. The Nomination Committee therefore proposes the election of Claes-Göran Sylvén and Anna Engebretsen.
Proposed as Chairman is Claes-Göran Sylvén. For Vice Chairman of the Board is Bengt Jaller proposed.

Claes-Göran Sylvén has many years of solid experience in retail. Since 2002 he is Chairman of the ICA group and since 2004 a member of Svensk Handel’s Board.
Claes-Göran Sylvén was during the years 2003-2013 Managing Director of ICA retailers’ associations and during 2005-2012 he was also Managing Director of Hakon Invest. Claes-Göran Sylvén is born 1959.